Service Centers

Your residence hall service center is your one-stop shop for check-in and check-out, picking up mail and packages, grabbing a temporary key or access card, exchanging linen packets, checking out a vacuum or broom, and much more! 

Service Center Hours by Neighborhood 

  • Brody Neighborhood
    Desk Desk Hours of Operation Building Hours Phone Number Email
    Brody 104 24 hours 6:45 - midnight 355-7480 104brody.desk@rhs.msu.edu
    Emmons 10:00am - 9:00pm 9:30 am - 10 PM 355-2717 emmons.desk@rhs.msu.edu
    Bailey 10:00am - 9:00pm 7:30 am - 9 PM 355-5751 bailey.desk@rhs.msu.edu
    Armstrong 10:00am - 9:00pm 9:30 am - 10 PM 355-5514 armstrong.desk@rhs.msu.edu
    Bryan  10:00am - 9:00pm 9:30 am - 10 Pm 355-0721 bryan.desk@rhs.msu.edu
    Rather 10:00am - 9:00pm 7:30 am - 9 PM 355-4446 rather.desk@rhs.msu.edu
    Butterfield 10:00am - 9:00pm 9:30 am - 10 PM 355-1324 butterfield.desk@rhs.msu.edu
  • East Neighborhood
    Desk Desk Hours of Operation Building Hours Phone Number Email
    East Holmes 7:00am - 12:00am 6:45 - midnight 353-7760 holmes.east.desk@rhs.msu.edu
    West Holmes 24 hours 6:45 - midnight 353-6360 holmes.west.desk@rhs.msu.edu
    East Akers 7:00am - 12:00am 6:45 - midnight 353-2218 akers.east.desk@rhs.msu.edu
    West Akers 24 hours 6:45 - midnight 353-3358 akers.west.desk@rhs.msu.edu
    North Hubbard 24 hours 6:45 - midnight 353-8469 hubbard.north.desk@rhs.msu.edu
    South Hubbard 7:00am - 12:00am 6:45 - midnight 353-8113 hubbard.south.desk@rhs.msu.edu
  • North Neighborhood
      Desk Desk Hours of Operation Building Hours Phone Number Email
    West Circle Landon 24 hours 6:45 - midnight 355-8713 landon.desk@rhs.msu.edu
      Campbell 10:00am - 9:00pm Locked 24/7 355-0080 campbell.desk@rhs.msu.edu
      Mayo 10:00am - 9:00pm 6:45 - midnight 355-2481 mayo.desk@rhs.msu.edu
      Williams 10:00am - 9:00pm Locked 24/7 355-3530 williams.desk@rhs.msu.edu
      Yakeley/Gilchrist 10:00am - 9:00pm Locked 24/7 355-8623 yakely.desk@rhs.msu.edu
               
    MASP Abbot 10:00am - 9:00pm Locked 24/7 355-6438  abbot.desk@rhs.msu.edu
      Mason  10:00am - 9:00pm Locked 24/7 355-2129 mason.desk@rhs.msu.edu
      Snyder 24 hours 6:45 - midnight 355-9500  snyder.desk@rhs.msu.edu
      Phillips 10:00am - 9:00pm 6:45 - midnight 355-4988 phillips.desk@rhs.msu.edu
  • River Trail Neighborhood
    Desk Desk Hours of Operation Building Hours Phone Number Email
    Owen 24 hours 6:45 - midnight 355-5068 owen.desk@rhs.msu.edu
    East McDonel 24 hours 6:45 - midnight 353-1292 mcdonel.east.desk@rhs.msu.edu
    West McDonel 7:00am - 12:00am 6:45 - midnight 353-1602 mcdonel.west.desk@rhs.msu.edu
    East Shaw 7:00am - 12:00am 6:45 - midnight 355-8987 shaw.east.desk@rhs.msu.edu
    West Shaw 24 hours 6:45 - midnight 355-9255 shaw.west.desk@rhs.msu.edu
  • South Neighborhood
    Desk Desk Hours of Operation Building Hours Phone Number Email
    Holden 24 hours 6:45 - midnight 353-5912 holden.desk@rhs.msu.edu
    North Case 24 hours 6:45 - midnight 355-7250 case.north.desk@rhs.msu.edu
    South Case 7:00am - 12:00am 6:45 - midnight 355-6968 case.south.desk@rhs.msu.edu
    North Wonders 24 hours 6:45 - midnight 353-2902 wonders.north.desk@rhs.msu.edu
    South Wonders 7:00am - 12:00am 6:45 - midnight 353-2592 wonders.south.desk@rhs.msu.edu
    East Wilson 24 hours 6:45 - midnight 353-0300 wilson.east.desk@rhs.msu.edu
    West Wilson  7:00am - 12:00am 6:45 - midnight 353-0602 wilson.west.desk@rhs.msu.edu
  • Apartments
    Desk Desk Hours of Operation Building Hours Phone Number Email
    1855 Place 6:30am - 12:00am 6:30 - midnight 353-6952 1855.desk@rhs.msu.edu
    University Village 6:30am - 12:00am 6:30 - midnight 353-3888 uv.desk@rhs.msu.edu

 

Primary Service Center

Each neighborhood has at least one primary service center, with most open 24 hours a day, seven days a week. The primary service center is the place for you to pick up a loaner key or access card. You can also pick up loaner equipment if the desk in your hall is closed. 

See the list below for what primary desk is open in your hall or neighborhood. 

Brody Neighborhood

Brody Hall, 517-355-7480

Snyder/Phillips and Mason/Abbot Halls

Snyder Hall, 517-355-9500 

West Circle Halls

Landon Hall, 517-355-8713 

Akers Hall

West Akers Hall, 517-353-3358

Holmes Hall

West Holmes Hall, 517-353-6360

Hubbard Hall

North Hubbard Hall, 517-353-8469

Case Hall

North Case Hall, 517-355-7250

Holden Hall

Holden Hall, 517-353-5912

Wilson Hall

East Wilson Hall, 517-353-0300

Wonders Hall

North Wonders Hall, 517-353-2902

McDonel Hall

East McDonel Hall, 517-353-1292

Owen and Van Hoosen Halls

Owen Hall, 517-355-5068

Shaw Hall

West Shaw Hall, 517-355-9255

1855 Place Apartments   

479 Ivy Court 1805, 517-353-6952

Open 6:30 a.m. - midnight 

University Village Apartments and Family Housing at 1855 Place

1705 University Village, 517-353-3888

Open 6:30 a.m. - midnight

#SpartansLiveOn

Have Questions? 
We have answers

Contact Us

Need Police Assistance?

Non-Emergency Line: (517) 355-2221 | Emergency: Call 911 | Visit the MSU Police Website